Government Explained

Brilliant video showing the flawed logic of our political system.



Ok, so assuming we want to change our world, we need to answer the HOW?

I know change is difficult – and I’m not referring just to the political system. Change requires spending energy, and lots of it. But we’ve evolved in such a way where the actions resulting in saving energy, are the ones considered as preferable by our biological mechanisms. Therefore we became creatures of habit and we feel safe with familiar things. But just because we feel safe, doesn’t mean we are.

– So what can we do? I mean ‘they’ have the laws, the weapons, the media, the police, the corporations.. on their side. Right?
– Right!
– And what do ‘we’ have?
Well, dear reader, the “only” thing we have is each other, our creativity, our communication and our determination. Now if used in the right way, it’s more than enough to bring about a happier world. And I’m sure of that, because that’s what we’ve been using throughout our existence to create all the beautiful things around us – that and love.
And always remember:

United we stand
Divided we fall!

So inform yourself and as many people you can, in any way you can imagine. Decide to help improve our world and don’t stop until you’ve done it! Be it a small or a huge change, it’s always better than nothing. Importantly, don’t underestimate your power. Also keep in mind that trying and failing is a wiser approach than never trying.
I’m not naive, I know the system will fight back and hard. But I don’t like the world how it is, and this is not something I can simply ignore, because I’m reminded of it every single day, many times. So unless I try to change it, I don’t have the right to complain about it.

In other words, I urge you to interact, care & act.

And a footnote.. if we ever do get the power (we handed over) back from the politicians-bankers-lobbyists, it would be a good idea to learn from our mistakes for a change. Power corrupts, so no one should be given too much power. It’s simple, if you don’t have it, you can’t abuse it.

Oh… and close the TV already!!! Haven’t you been brainwashed enough?

13 thoughts on “Government Explained

  1. Reblogged this on and commented:
    amusing.

  2. skateboard says:

    Great post. I was checking constantly this weblog and I’m inspired!
    Extremely helpful info particularly the last section
    🙂 I maintain such information much. I was seeking this particular info
    for a very lengthy time. Thanks and best of luck.

  3. Strona świadczy o nietypowych wydarzeniach, zachęcam do dyskusji

  4. Nice weblog here! Additionally your site so much up very fast!
    What web host are you using? Can I am getting your associate hyperlink to your
    host? I wish my web site loaded up as fast as yours lol

  5. I got this website from my friend who told me on the topic of this web site and now this time I am
    browsing this web page and reading very informative
    content at this place.

  6. cokincokine says:

    What a material of un-ambiguity and preserveness of precious know-how about
    unpredicted emotions.

  7. I am actually delighted to read this webpage posts which consists of
    plenty of valuable information, thanks for providing such data.

  8. Good post. I will be facing many of these issues as well..

  9. plac zabaw says:

    Każdy z nas zetknął się z faktem, polecam zapoznanie się
    z tematem.

  10. Drobiazgowe wpisy, dobra tematyka

  11. Your style is so unique compared to other folks I’ve read stuff from.
    Many thanks for posting when you have the opportunity, Guess I will just book
    mark this site.

share your thoughts

